Mayo Clinic Experts Advise Caution with New Cholesterol Drugs- PCSK-9 Inhibitors



RepathaReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
2 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/17/2018)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

I can't tolerate stains so my doctor recommended Repatha. I got instantly good results. My doctor was really pleased. After 2 months I started getting pains in my legs and each week it got worse. He told me it was arthritis. But this pain came on strong quickly and reminded me of when I would take statins and my joints and legs would hurt all over. He said it's not the Repatha but I would like to stop it awhile and see if the pain decreases. My legs are aching so much now that even when I'm in bed I don't know what to do with them. I may stop it on my own to see what happens. This is no way to live.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/16/2018)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

I only took one dose of Repatha and by the next day I was having severe back pain, stomach cramps, nausea, heart palpitations, and bleeding through my bowels. It lowered my cholesterol considerably, but not worth it if it kills you in another way. It has been over a month and still experiencing same problems, hope this isn't permanent. I can't take statins either, so I guess I will just take my chances. If you can't have some quality of life, what is the point?

Report
2 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/15/2018)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

Had side effects after every shot. Stuffy nose, sore throat. leg cramping, swollen legs and very itchy. Last shot got severe lower back pain that travelled up to my head and had a severe headache, also had all of the above. Will not be taking this any longer!! How long do these symptoms last?

Report
4 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/27/2018)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

Night sweats have no become routine event after 2 years of use over the last 6 weeks. Lesser intermittent swests have occurred over the past year but only sporadically. Flu like symptoms occurred 3 weeks ago. All my labs & cultures were normal 2 weeks ago. Love the medicine and cannot yet tell the Origen of these soaking sweats. Wonder if night sweats are reported by any other recipients of Repatha. If no better in 4-5 days will see what my doctor advises. Exclude other illnesses or go off Repatha which I’d rather continue. One week to decide before next dose.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/20/2018)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

I can barely move. I am hurting all over. I can not even work out. I can barely lift a glass of water with my right arm. Im loosing sleep now. I see the cardiologist soon and will let him know how bad this is for my body

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/8/2018)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

I have taken Repatha now for 3 months, everything down and it is incredible, but lately i have started to notice my fingers have been very sore and a cold that i cannot shake, will speak to the doctor regarding this next visit. This was a life saver

Report
3 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/25/2018)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

Have taken 3 shots and will not take more. Feeling of malaise, weakness, and in general do not feel good. Legs are weak. Balance is off. Tired frequently. Hopefully the side effects will go away quickly. It may be worth trying if one truly has no other options - but it appears a large percentage of users will experience similar side effects. I prefer to have a shorter life than live with the negatives of this drug.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/27/2017)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

I took only one treatment of Repatha on November 3. Six hours after the injection, I developed some flu-like symptoms and felt pretty bad. Twenty-four hours the symptoms subsided and I felt better. However, a couple of days later the symptom returned, feeling bad, fatigued, weak and wanted to stay in bed a lot. Occasionally I will have a somewhat decent day but shortly will will have more bad days. This Friday will be a month since that first injection and I'm still feeling tired and fatigued with muscle aches. I have notified my Doctor that I will not be taking any more Repatha injections and will try eating a better diet. It's counter productive when you know you need to be walking, jogging, working out to stay healthy, but when you feel bad, there's not way you can do this. Since I can't take statins, I will find a natural remedy to help me lower my cholesterol.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/21/2017)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

I have had every side effect listed as well as muscle spasms severe, trouble swallowing, trouble breathing, sore back, awful muscle spasms sent me to ER, nausea severe, hurt all over, knees and wrists and feet and ankles, when I sit a bit I can hardly walk when I get up. I am a stumbling old goat, new pain every day, hip locked up in a spasm during the night, NEVER had this crap ever before. Been August 10 last injection. It lowered the crap out of my cholesterol but it sure put me down. No quality of life, stay in bed curled up in fetal position. I want someone to tell me is this awful stuff reversible? I pray it is. I need to walk for high cholesterol, and it has me to where I can hardly do anything, also terrible fatigue, for someone who is hyper and works constantly, it has been an awful nasty experience.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/28/2017)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

I took 2 shots and I’m praying my body can reverse whatever the Repatha did to my liver to lower cholesterol. Quality of life so poor why bother. Nausea. Horrible fatigue. Back pain. Muscle spasms everywhere, severe. Trouble swallowing. Joints hurt all over. Trouble walking after sitting short while. Diarrhea. Trouble breathing. Dry eyes. Feel like an invalid. Took two shots. Been two months since last one I’m praying I get my quality of life back.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/12/2017)

RatedRepathafor Homozygous Familial HypercholesterolemiaReport

This medicine has been a miracle for me. I'm 29 and have dealt with high cholesterol my entire life. I've tried all the tablets out there and they all give me horrible muscle cramps. I've been able to tolerate 2 mg of Livalo, but it only lowered my total cholesterol to 362 and my LDL to 280. I'm in fairly decent shape. I could lose 10-15 lbs but I ran a full marathon last year with no issues. I've been taking Repatha for 6 weeks and had my check-up today. My total cholesterol is now 130 and my LDL is 69!!!! I can't even believe the results! I'm so so thankful for this medicine. Also, I've had no side effects. The shot stings when you inject it, but it's tolerable.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/24/2017)

RatedRepathafor Homozygous Familial HypercholesterolemiaReport

Cholesterol dropped from 350 to 148. LDL from 240 to 95. No side effects yet and have been on it for 6months.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/31/2017)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

No question it is a wonder drug - my LDL went down 100 points/my HDL went up 10 after 6 injections. Side effect -- incredibly sore back especially in the lower area - cardiologist informed.

Report
0 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/7/2017)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

I have had great success with this drug. I was unable to take statins because of muscle cramps. It's lowered my cholesterol probably 70 percent and no noticeable side effects.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (5/3/2017)

RatedRepathafor Homozygous Familial HypercholesterolemiaReport

Have been on it for a year now and I take it along with a statin because of a genetic problem. My LDL has gone down from a 70 with a statin to 15,21 and 14 on my blood test. Awesome numbers!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/15/2017)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

Lowered my Cholesterol from 225 to 100, Only side effect was a slight cold/flu feeling the night and morning after taking it. Absolutely awesome drug. No more statins!!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 21 months ago (2/16/2017)

RatedRepathafor Homozygous Familial HypercholesterolemiaReport

waited years for this..all others oral statins did nothing except discomfort..it works well..some aches and soreness..thankful

Report
5 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/31/2016)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

Numbers down from 240's to 90's. I can't take statins as they cause muscles damage, high cpk, etc. Repatha is awesome. The only side affect is a minor stuffy nose the day after my injection.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/6/2016)

RatedRepathafor HyperlipidemiaReport

Numbers down from 240 to 95, no side effects.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: REPATHA DANGEROUS SIDE EFFECTS DOCUMENTATION

Repatha Reviews
Repatha Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Repatha Reviews pictures

Repatha Reviews advise
Repatha Reviews forecasting photo

Repatha Reviews pictures
Repatha Reviews picture

Repatha Reviews Repatha Reviews new photo
Repatha Reviews new foto

photo Repatha Reviews
picture Repatha Reviews

Watch Repatha Reviews video
Watch Repatha Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Repatha Reviews, repatha-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Repatha Reviews, repatha-reviews/ , repatha-reviews/

Related News


How to Help Teething Pups
How-To Books Make Cousin Camp Simple
The registers on the third floor had a similar setup to the first floor, selling smaller merchandise and snacks. The store sold just about everything, but it was confusing to navigate and often dirty. There were a lot of empty shelves and messes all over the store
Antioxidants: The Lowdown
How to Make Gluten Free Pizza Dough
2017s most disappointing movies of the year
The Banned Chemical That Ages Your Brain
6 Millionaire Myths Debunked
The Perfect Breakfast Formula for Losing Weight
Here is Why You Should Include Black Rice in Your Diet



Date: 06.12.2018, 03:53 / Views: 41341