Milk dried up, postpartum depression and my Reglan experience (Day 595)



ReglanReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/3/2018)

RatedReglanfor Nausea/Vomiting -- PostoperativeReport

Was given this med before my c section and I have never felt more restless in my life. My mom reacts the same way but I had no idea before hand. Recovery was awful and my body reacted horribly. I refused this drug on my second c section and it was 100% different. I am pretty sure reglan cause my post partum depression and anxiety that I am still battling from my first c section. I wanted to get up and walk and get out of my own skin. I felt clostrophobic and overly nervous. My mom later told me it’s call akithesia. That was hell and made me so groggy and out of it. It took 2 hours to in recovery and I still felt drugged up and didn’t feel safe holding my brand new baby. Only now almost 6 years later am I realizing the truth about this horrible drug

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/1/2018)

RatedReglanfor Nausea/VomitingReport

DO NOT TAKE THIS HORRIBLE DRUG! This drug gave me one of the worst experiences in my entire life! I took Reglan for nausea after having a C-Section delivery. I felt a sense of doom! A dark, gloomy fear come over me. I didn't want to see my daughter or anyone else, except my husband whom I wanted to HELP ME! I did not know what was happening to me at the time. My body felt like it was trembling and my arms & legs kept twitching. I seriously felt that death was looming over me! Fortunately for me at the time I was giving a high dose of pain medication that seemed to alleviate the effects to some extent and I was exhausted after 36 hours of labor and an emergency C-section. However! They sent me home with this medication and fortunately I didn't take it, but a few months later we were traveling through the mountains and I brought the Reglan with me because I get motion sickness and sure enough... I was getting sick, I took the Reglan and I had a full on psychotic episode! I spent the next 12 hours or so curled up in a fetal position while my husband looked up the drug and the side effects. Everything I was experiencing is a known side effect of this drug! Unbelievable!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/23/2018)

RatedReglanfor Nausea/VomitingReport

I was prescribed Reglan for extended nausea and vomiting from a virus that lasted about 2 weeks. In the ER they gave me Zofran which helped me keep liquids and some food down, but the nausea was still there 24/7. After about a week my primary care gave me the rx for reglan (after some tests to ensure it wasn't anything more serious). After reading reviews I was very nervous because I suffer from extreme anxiety already and sometimes depression. I have trouble taking any new drug because I'm terrified of side effects...I can count on one hand how many drugs I've taken besides advil/tylenol and those were only in emergencies. Out of desperation I tried it anyways and was pleasantly surprised. It treated the nausea and I was able to get off of it after 5 days. The only side effect I noticed was if I woke up for a dose in the middle of the night, it was hard to fall back asleep. Otherwise I was able to perform my daily tasks, work, eat, etc normally. It definitely regulated my GI tract during the short period of time I used it and did what the Zofran wasn't able to do. Would definitely use again. I took it orally every 8 hours.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/20/2018)

RatedReglanfor Nausea/VomitingReport

I went to the ER with a severe migraine. I told them I had a seizure disorder. They gave me benedryl and I was fine. IV Reglan and boom....tonic clonic seizure. I read up when I got home and this medication is bad for people with seizures. It can actually cause them. It took 4 doses of ativan to stop it. Never again!!!!!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/10/2018)

RatedReglanfor Nausea/VomitingReport

I was given Reglan when I had the flu and Zofran wasn't controlling my nausea. This medicine really messes with your brain. About 90 seconds after the nurse put the Reglan in my IV, I got a terrified, panicked feeling and started crying. My whole body went stiff and when I tried to move I felt like Frankenstein. The nurse left the room and for about 15 minutes I laid in the bed not moving at all since my body felt so uncoordinated. I felt a creepy sense of dread, the fact that I was alone made it worse, but the medicine definitely gave me some weird mental side effects. Then I felt the drowsiness sneak up on me and before I knew it I was passed out. A few hours later when the nurse woke me up, the panicky feeling was gone but I was still stiff and groggy. It was an unpleasant experience but I did stop vomiting and felt less nauseated when I left the ER. As soon as I got home I went to bed to sleep off the effects of the Reglan. By the morning my body didn't feel stiff anymore. I would take it again but only if I was really really sick.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (12/6/2017)

RatedReglanfor Nausea/VomitingReport

After 3 weeks of nausea I finally found Reglan. It immediately relieved my nausea. I can't describe what peace it is to finally be free from that nausea. For three weeks every moment was misery. I would throw up at least 3 times daily. Even zofran through IV did not help me. Finally they administered Reglan, and even with the morphine - there was no nausea. I finally ate a turkey sandwich after weeks of surviving on bits of banana and crackers. I have not had any anxiety or panic attacks, even though I naturally am an anxious person and take Xanex. If you have debilitating nausea you know that any measure of peace is worth a try and I'm so happy I tried this. Feel free.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/21/2017)

RatedReglanfor GastroparesisReport

So my issues I take this for are not listed but gastroparesis is a part of it. I had a complete malrotation of the lower intestine, stomach, duodenum, and colon. I underwent surgery to repair all of the above mentioned and also had a partial resection, my gall bladder removed, omentum taken out, and mesentery widened. I have also been diagnosed with erosive gastritis and pelvic floor dysfunction. Taking this medication keeps me going to the bathroom on an almost daily basis. prior to taking this I was lucky to go twice a week.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/14/2017)

RatedReglanfor Nausea/VomitingReport

DO NOT TAKE ! I was prescribed this medicine when I was hospitalized for hyperemesis gravidarum. I was given like 4 different nausea medications without being told the side effects. I had already taken the first 3 with no issues but when I started Reglan it caused many problems very scary to even think about. I was there for only a week but the second day I woke up crying and shaking having a panic attack. It gave me really bad anxiety and depression which was the worst. I literally wanted to kill myself and was crying to my child father saying that I was scared to be alone because I didnt want to hurt my baby. I knew I wasnt myself so i looked at all me medications when I was home and looked up the reviews. I saw many negative reviews about this medication and that is when I flushed the rest of the pills. I also looked up how long it took to get out of my system and I had my mom stay around me for that amount of time. Once the meds were out of my system I felt so much better. I would never recommend this medicine to anyone for any reason. It was the scariest experience of my life.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/24/2017)

RatedReglanfor Nausea/VomitingReport

I would never take it again i was out on it for my pregnancy.. after being extremely tired and feeling stiff all day i googles the drug thinking it was just my pregnancy that made me beyond tired it was the actual medicine I went to the ER because i couldn’t sleep and felt like i barely could move that’s how tired it made my body the moment the meds wore off i felt regular again but soon as i took another one i was back to feeling horrible i would not recommend to anyone

Report
5 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/24/2017)

RatedReglanfor GastroparesisReport

I was diagnosed with Gastroparesis and tried numerous drugs which did not work. Finally tried Reglan and it was like a lifesaver. I would get terrible pain and nausea and Reglan is the only thing that works. Have been on it now for over 3 years and no problems. I am allowed 4 doses per day. On a good day, I usually only require 1 1/2 or 2, but when I am stressed and my pain and nausea worsen, I take all 4 doses.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/8/2017)

RatedReglanfor Irritable bowel syndrome - Constipation (IBS-C)Report

After being on Reglan for three days I developed severe anxiety and restlessness. I could not sit still for five minutes. This is the worst side effect I have had from any medication.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (8/7/2017)

RatedReglanfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

I had multiple problems with my digestive system. My doctor prescribed Reglan to me in January 2014. I stopped taking it after a few days because it made me shaky. In March, an endoscopy revealed I had multiple issues with my stomach, and my doctor once again prescribed Reglan. I don't know why since I told him it made me shaky, but since the EGD results were bad, I thought I'd give it another try. Within a few days, I couldn't sleep. I stayed home from work because of my lack of sleep. I was really agitated and restless, pacing back and forth and unable to concentrate. By midnight, my heart rate was increasing and I ended up going to the ER. They said I was having an anxiety attack because of the Reglan. They gave me a Xanax and sent me home. But after that happened, I found I was anxious all the time. I was afraid to be alone, even in my own home. I eventually had to be put on an antidepressant, which I'm still on. After reading about the history of the drug, I'm rather annoyed with my doctor for prescribing Reglan, since he knows I have a history of anxiety and depression. I was doing well before that happened-- I hadn't been on antidepressants for 10 years prior, and now I'm h

Report
1 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/19/2017)

RatedReglanfor MigraineReport

So I had to choose migraine above but this was given to me in relation to my spinal headache (an anesthesiologist was already on his way to give me a blood patch in the ER) & this given with Benadryl via IV and made me nearly pass out and I felt like I was coming out of my skin. I don't eve know why this drug was selected for me knowing I had headache relief coming within the hour via the blood patch procedure. This crap was awful and I thought I was going to pass out and die. Complete feeling of helplessness. I was shaking like crazy, freezing to sweating, was totally incapacitated. Now I read about it and am like DAMN why is the FDA allowing this crap! Awful. I now know to say NO if ever some dr tries to give me this again.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/18/2017)

RatedReglanfor Irritable bowel syndrome - Constipation (IBS-C)Report

Please NEVER TAKE THIS DRUG. I had a bowel obstruction 2 years ago and Dr ordered it so that my bowels would start working. It was given to me IV. Immediately I felt all the happiness drain out of my body. It was a huge switch and very terrifying. I remember laying in bed thinking I hAve lost my mind and I actually told my husband I will never be happy again!!! Horrible horrible... It lasted 10 hours the feeling and I remember crying silent years just trickling. The worst medication ever. My only saving grace was my RN who's mother experienced the same thing so she advocated for me and told every Dr, Cray person, lab people THAT I WAS NOT CRAZY. They wanted to send me to a psych floor. Imagine the nightmare!!! If I would have had any other nurse I would have been dismissed . PLEASE NEVER TAKE THIS DRUG.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/14/2017)

RatedReglanfor Nausea/VomitingReport

I actually had a great experience with reglan. I took 10 mg as needed for nausea/ vomiting prevention. I experienced some drowsiness with the drug and slight decrease in ability to concentrate but no horrible symptoms like others have noted. This may have to do with the fact I took it very sparingly only as needed. My nausea was so bad one night I was really on the verge of vomiting. I took the Reglan, within minutes my nausea was completely gone and my urge to vomit left. Same thing happened the next time I had nausea. It was instantly gone. The only thing is, it makes you terribly hungry.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/22/2017)

RatedReglanfor GastroparesisReport

I am grateful my Doctor prescribed the Reglan. I have been sick with stomach and bowel problems, so severe for 9 years. I have been to every kind of doctor even a psychiatrist because they thought I was mentally ill. it was nine years of hell. Even suicidal thinking I would never feel good again. Then I started on reglan. I feel fantastic !!!! I will do everything in my power to keep taking this drug. Life is to short to feel so horrible that you want to die.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (6/1/2017)

RatedReglanfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

NEVER EVER TAKE THIS HORRIFIC DRUG!! I took 10 mg 3 times on day one and ended up in the ER THAT NIGHT. ANXIETY from HELL, rigid muscles, couldn't take a deep breath. I thought I would DIE. it's been 10 days now and I've been to the ER 4 times. Finally diagnosed Acute Akathesia and Dystonia. Taking a beta blocker, Cogentin, and Valium. Ugh!!!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (5/5/2017)

RatedReglanfor DyspepsiaReport

Do not use this drug!!! My father-in-law developed horrible anxiety and panic attacks, couldn't eat & passed away after being on this drug for a couple months!!!! It needs to be taken off the market!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (4/4/2017)

RatedReglanfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

I was recommended to only take this medication whenever I felt my stomach pains were extreme and I experienced high levels of acid reflux. With that, I take the pill no more often then twice a week. When I do indeed experience high levels of pain, typically from not eating early enough, I take one 10mg pill prior to my next meal. It immediately alleviates both the pain and acid I experience. It is unfortunate that this pill has so many side effects, as discussed by various users, as I find its use effective. I personally have not experienced any negative side effects, from minimal usage for approximately 3 months.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 21 months ago (2/26/2017)

RatedReglanfor DyspepsiaReport

PLEASE DO NOT TAKE THIS DRUG AS IT WILL UPEND YOUR LIFE. Opt for erythromycin instead!!!! Previous reviewers succinctly outline the fact that Reglan was originally used as an anti psychotic or dopamine antagonist. I used this medication against my better judgment and inner gut instinct for four months at a low dosage to treat constipation and mild gastroparesis. The unspeakable terror came when I stopped taking the drug an experienced withdrawal. I never had ANY serious issues with mental health and began suffering crippling anxiety, cognitive impairment, tremors, insomnia which led to suicidal ideation and a drug induced (or sleep deprivation) psychosis resulting in an inpatient mental health treatment center and job lOSS as I could not function. 3 years later, I still have to use anti-anxiety meds although some have found success with anti-depressants after Reglan use. Any doctor prescribing this should indeed lose his or her license. This was a life altering experience as well as a disabling one. Please, please do not take this med.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: A PRESCRIPTION FOR INCREASED BREAST MILK

Reglan Reviews
Reglan Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Reglan Reviews pictures

Reglan Reviews advise
Reglan Reviews forecasting photo

Reglan Reviews picture
Reglan Reviews foto

Reglan Reviews Reglan Reviews new pics
Reglan Reviews new pictures

picture Reglan Reviews
images Reglan Reviews

Watch Reglan Reviews video
Watch Reglan Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Reglan Reviews, reglan-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Reglan Reviews, reglan-reviews/ , reglan-reviews/

Related News


How to Meet Band Members at a Concert
TheLIST: Inspired Holiday Outfits
How to Find Alternatives to Even Weave Fabric for Embroidery Projects
15 Hair Products Stylists Swear By
Guests sell Princess Eugenie and Jack Brooksbanks wedding gift bags online
Jenny Packham Spring 2015 Bridal Collection
Greatist Workout of the Day: Thursday, May 22nd
How to Play the Card Game 13
Liletta Reviews
Best ways to thaw a turkey, and other meat
13 Brunch Ideas Youll Definitely Want to Try This Mothers Day
15 Fitness Habits You Need to Establish In Your 20s
Why Is It So Hard To Lose The Last 5 Pounds
8 STD Symptoms You Never Want To Ignore
Gigi Hadid Is Back with Seafolly for 2019 Now



Date: 06.12.2018, 14:20 / Views: 45473