Ozempic: the New Diabetes Drug Explained



OzempicReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/17/2018)
Report

After I got over the freak out of injecting myself, the shots are really easy. No nausea but I do get very tired the next day. Diarrhea is a given but only in the morning and is not painful. Just gave myself the fourth injection. Was on .25 for two weeks, then .5 thereafter. No appetite which I love. Have lost 12 lbs in three weeks. I think it’s great and am going to continue. I started off at 301 bs. Am down to 109. On metforim, invokanna and Irbesartan. Go for a follow up in two weeks. Overall am pleased.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/12/2018)
Report

I started Ozempic about 5 weeks ago. .25 for the 1st 4 weeks and I’m on day 2 of the .5 dose. The first couple of weeks I experienced the nausea and diarrhea and headaches. It was intense but only lasted about a day. The 3rd week was much better! By the 4th week I had no side effects at all. Today 18 hrs after the increased dose (.5) im having a bad headache but tolerable. All along this medication has curbed my appetite and definitely helped me feel full. I know longer have cravings and can make better healthier choices. I have lost 10 lbs in 4.5 weeks. My A1 C went from 6.62 5.8 and four weeks. I think if you can hang in there with the side effects and wait until your body adjusts to it ....this medication could be a great additive to controlling BS.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/10/2018)
Report

Im on this with 2 weeks now have lost 8lbs after the injection every week on day 2 and 3 i get stomach cramps nausea and diarrehia but my blood sugs have gone from 20 to 8.3 so push through it its worth it

Report
4 Stars
Posted 0 months ago (11/10/2018)
Report

My endocrinologist prescribed Ozempic to me over the summer. I have lost a total of 36 pounds in 5 months. Initially I was very sick. I would feel nauseous and vomit sometimes. I pressed through because I was determined to lose the weight. I was 177lbs now I’m 141lbs and I’m 5’4. I want to get to the range of 125-130 lbs.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (11/5/2018)
Report

I have been taking this med for the last 3 weeks. Was nervous to start after reading reviews but elected to try knowing everyone has different side effects. I am doing 1 injection a week. I had several thoughts of discontinuing meds due to the morning sickness feeling that comes on several times a day along with headaches. I elected to take the good with the bad. I am seeing a weight loss that I have not been able to see in the last year due to menopause. I can tolerate know it’s working. Can’t wait to see how it affects my A1C .

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/28/2018)
Report

It made me so sick. I would get horrible rotten egg burps and then vomiting and diarrhea. I missed two days of work and that never happens. I was not digesting my food. Yes I lost weight but not in a fun way. I went off of it and now sugars are very high. I surrender!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/27/2018)
Report

I have felt awful since taking Ozempic. Extremely fatigued and somewhat emotional. I’ve been on it for 4 wks and it’s not worth feeling like this.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/24/2018)
Report

I started taking Ozempic .5 four weeks ago. And I did have mild nausea the first two week but I drank 8oz of water and it went away. My blood sugar has been between 240 and 260 in the am but now it's running around 123 in the am, and after I eat it's about 135ish. I am on a life style change. But mostly, I do not have an appetite or any sort of hunger sensation that trigger me to want to eat, I now only eat because I know I have to have protein and a few carbs. Based on my doctor, I have lost 19 pounds of fat, no water or muscle loss. This is the only medication I take and I truly believe that I'm not going to be a type 2 diabetic forever.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/23/2018)
Report

I have never felt as bad as I did while using this medication. Severe stomach pain and constipation. Severe back pain, exhaustion. No appetite. Went to doctor & they ordered CT SCAN STAT! Thought I had developed pancreatitis from it. Ordered to immediately stop medication. I’ve been off 3 weeks (it can stay in your system 5 weeks) I’m still not back to myself. Sickest I’ve ever been & ive had cancer.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/15/2018)
Report

I have taken this for 7 weeks now at first was nauseas but nothing horrible, this is only drug im taking I have lost 18 pounds! my edema has stopped! I can go hours without eating! with my other diabetic drugs was dropping my sugar and i have to eat very often therefore gaining weight, so now im off them and just this once week injection has worked for me cant wait to check my A1C!!!!

Report
3 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/14/2018)
Report

I started Ozempic .5 last week and took my second dose yesterday. I am really impressed with the way it lowered my sugars from 170ish in the am to 110-127 in the am. It is really easy to use. I’m just having an issue with feeling like I have the flu on the 2nd day after the dosage. I have severe headache and can’t seem to get out of bed. Appetite is almost nonexistent, and my stomach aches badly. I’m not ready to give up but am going to call the doctor this week since the same symptoms are reoccurring after each dose.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/13/2018)
Report

I have Diabetes and PCOS. I have struggled for years with weight gain. Not anymore! I’ve lost 17 pounds in 6 weeks. Ozempic completely destroys my appetite. Nausea, stomach cramping, constipation, burping. I feel sick for the first 2 days post injection. However my BS are well controlled and the weight loss is great for my self esteem! For me the side effects are pretty brutal but seem to wear off after a couple days. I hope that the side effects decrease over time. 3 injections of .25 then increased to .5

Report
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/13/2018)
Report

I've only been taking for about 12 weeks but the only side effect I have had was a slight decrease in appetite which to me is a GOOD side effect! Only have had 1 - A1C test since I started but it went down to a 6.7 which is fantastic for me! I see other people on this site who have had side effects but I encourage people to try it. If you have the bad side effects, stop taking it - but give it a try! I just wish there was a Generic due to the cost.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (10/4/2018)
Report

I was prescribed this medication to assist with my weight loss. I have only been administered 2 dosages, 1/week of .25. I was fine the first week physically, however, experienced a significant increase in appetite and gained 3lbs. One day after the second dose and I am experiencing severe stomach pain. I am hoping it will subside, but am not going to continue with this medication due to the severe pain.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/11/2018)
Report

I've been on Ozempic for 2 weeks now. I was given this medication for weight loss. I have PCOS and my weight fluctuates like crazy. I was on Metformin and lost an incredible amount of weight but after a while it stopped working for me and my weight has slowly crept back up. Exercise and dieting wasn't helping. I have lost 6lbs so far. The only real side effect I've had is nausea but nothing I can't handle. I do experience some tiredness the day after the injection and burping. I feel like the medication is working so far. I'm hoping to loose 50lbs.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/7/2018)
Report

Ozempic has change my life!!! I was on lantus daily and Tanzium weekly. I had regular a1c levels of 12.0. My morning sugar levels were 200-450. This was very frustrating and the side effects of high glucose levels are maddening. Doctor replaced the Tanzium with Ozempic and the Lantus with Tresiba. My morning sugar level are now regularly between 65-110. I had my a1c checked after 8 weeks and was down to 10.2. No major side effects except for some “gas” and some lose bowl movements the first two weeks. I’m also down 10lbs. For me this drug combined with Tresiba has been a miracle. Had to adjust my nightly Tresiba dose due to below 60 morning blood sugar levels.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/7/2018)
Report

Best drug for lowering a1c period. Along with my current insulin, ozempic is most effective. Once you pass the initial stomach pain and diarrhea you will be good!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/6/2018)
Report

I had 1 day of sulphur burps and some mild indigestion from overeating. I feel like it's working good but I feeling sluggish. Friday will be my 5 week and 3rd week of .5. I've lost 10# and willing to stick it out. Even at 252# I really could stand to lose a hundred pounds. 2.5# a week so far. I had to slow up on my tresiba dose skip or cut them in half in fear of low sugar. All in all I would be happy at 220#. I have still overeating sugar on a few occasions but try to regain next day. Overall I'm doing better. It took 33 years to get here and I don't think in 5 weeks I'll be cured.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/31/2018)
Report

I started ozempic after receiving information from drug reps and reading a bit about in online. I started at 0.25 mg dose for 3 weeks then increased to 0.5 mg. Never again will I take this drug, and I am wishing it would get out of my system sooner! I have been on this 3 weeks and really shouldn't have taken the last dose I did due to how I have been feeling. The last time I felt this uncomfortable, my gallbladder was rupturing and I was diagnosed with gastroparesis. None of my food is digesting, it is actually just rotting in my stomach until I vomit. I am experiencing watery diarrhea, severe abdominal discomfort and pressure, bloating, as well as sulfur burps. This medication has caused me to be so uncomfortable, I have been awake every night the past week with pain and pressure in my chest and abdomen. I do not recommend this drug to anyone, especially diabetics who are prone to gastroparesis from poor glucose control. There are better alternatives... do not choose this drug.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/29/2018)
Report

About to have my 3rd dose and dreading it. Wipes me out for 2-3 days. My stomach is so bloated my clothes are struggling to fit. No weight loss for me after 2 weeks on it. Going to try a restrict my food much more in a bid to limit the side effects. I have no appetite and have eaten much less so don't understand my weight staying the same. I have diarrhoea for first 2 days after injection and then find it very difficult to go the the toilet for the rest of the week.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Ozempic for Type 2 Diabetes

Ozempic Reviews
Ozempic Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Ozempic Reviews pictures

Ozempic Reviews forecast
Ozempic Reviews recommend photo

Ozempic Reviews foto
Ozempic Reviews pictures

Ozempic Reviews Ozempic Reviews new images
Ozempic Reviews new pictures

images Ozempic Reviews
pictures Ozempic Reviews

Watch Ozempic Reviews video
Watch Ozempic Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Ozempic Reviews, ozempic-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Ozempic Reviews, ozempic-reviews/ , ozempic-reviews/

Related News


Top 10 Tips for Toy Safety
Is the BMI a Useful Measure
How to Care for an Injured Wild Bird That Cannot Fly
The funeral industry can teach you how to specialize in your career
17 Cute, Comfy Loungewear Items You Won’t Want to Take Off UntilSpring
Unhealthy foods to avoid for your glowing skin
Amber Valletta Medium Hairstyle
Easy and Healthy Breakfast Ideas
Heres Why You Should Never Buy Wine on Weekends
Uro-L
Step Inside China Airlines Extravagant New Airbus A350



Date: 06.12.2018, 14:21 / Views: 32471