IUD Period: 12 Things to Expect Within the First Year After Insertion



LilettaReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/14/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I had mine inserted a couple years ago right away I could feel it poking me and my boyfriend could feel it initially during intercourse poking him. I went back in to check on placement about within a month of putting it in and after that it was fine. Some bleeding within the first month, before I had heavy periods and I haven’t had my period after the first month of having it and that one was really light. Some initial cramping but all has passed. I love my iud I will definitely be getting another when the time comes.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/10/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

After years of heavy periods I decided to have an ablation but my ob-gyn recommended this IUD first. It took the CRNP 3 very painful tries to insert it....had it inserted May 1, 2019 and have been bleeding and cramping ever since. After my 1 month check they said it’s normal to have bleeding up to 3 months but I’ve read it could last up to 6 months! Effective at birth control because I have no desire to have sex with spotting and sometimes clots...ew. Really wish I had the ablation.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (7/3/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

So when I got this first inserted I was in a lot of pain. I even had to go to the ER because I was in a lot of pain. But i have never really been on birth control plus my uterus sits weirdly forward. But after two weeks the cramps finally stopped and it’s been nothing but really smooth sailing. I used to have unbelievable bad periods and craps to where it was hard to do anything the first two days. But now I don’t have periods just slight cramps right when my normal period starts but that only happens every once and awhile and some times I’ll get alittle bit of brown discharge on my period week but not every time. I really recommend this. I haven’t had any problems so far I have had it almost a year and life is a lot easier now (:

Report
3 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/11/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I had this IUD put in on April 2019, by June 2019 I had a stroke I am only 32 years old, healthy, non smoker and not over weight. The doctors will not say it's the IUD that caused the stroke but they also will not say it didn't. It's just weird that I had a stroke almost 6 weeks after getting the Liletta, they suggested I get the paragard (copper IUD) and take out the Liletta to avoid any future problems.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/9/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I got it places 09/29/2017, it has been hell. I’m randomly yucky down there, discolored discharge, chunky brown/red ‘blood’, it smelled, wasn’t a period, and was something I’ve never seen come out of me. I always have lower back pain, I’m constantly having pain on my uterus that I’m chalking up to ovarian cysts (??). And sometimes the cramps/pain is too much that I can’t move or walk and will spend hours in bed

Report
3 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/23/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

Had this put in a month ago. The insertion was extremely painful for me. I've heard other say it was nothing but I did not have that experience. Two weeks after having it put in I got my period (shouldn't have gotten it for another two weeks). It was a light period and I could just use panty liners with it. But thing is, I kept on bleeding. I've been bleeding for two weeks now. And I've had cramps along with it the past two weeks. I'm hoping my body adjusts and the bleeding and cramping stops. I couldn't tell you if I'd get it again yet. Wish I would've just had my husband get snipped.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/15/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

After years of heavy uncomfortable periods I finally decided to try an IUD. I had Liletta inserted in mid March, 3/15/2019 I've had it in for 2 months now and I'm STILL BLEEDING! The insertion was pretty painful. I had severe cramping and pelvic pain and bleeding for the first month, I almost caved to have them take it out. But after a month I got my period, which was just A LOT of bleeding on top of the constant month long bleeding. After that it lightened up to light/medium spotting, still constant every day though. The cramping and pelvic pain are gone thank God. But this constant spotting for 2 months is just downright irritating and exhausting. I'm hoping my body adjusts soon, but If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't get the IUD.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/6/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I had this IUD place in on 3/30/2019 and I had severe cramping and bleeding for the first day but stopped. Started having sharp pains in my right abdomen and it’s been on and off since then up till now. Had my period for 2 weeks straight. Having bad acne problems and once in a while mood swings

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/24/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

LIletta has been wonderful for me. Although insertion was slightly painful, I’m very pleased with having no more periods. The doctor has to dilate your cervix so the pain is similar to a contraction. The only side effect I can think of is breast tenderness. Before the IUD I was taking hormones, had heavy bleeding, my doctor thought this may be a good decision and it was. I can’t have kids anymore so I didn’t have this for that reason. I’m 44, I’ve dealt with heavy bleeding for 5 years. Now I’m free

Report
4 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/22/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I have had it inside for about 3 weeks now after being 6 weeks PP with my 2nd baby. The insertion was just uncomfortable and afterwards I felt like I could feel it. After taking a couple steps I didn’t feel it anymore. Dr. did say I bled when he put it in but I was still bleeding from PP anyway. I continued to bleed up until now. It’s been about 3 weeks since then and my bleeding has stopped. I did have about 2-3 days about a week ago where I felt like I was on my period. All the bleeding had been super light until those 2/3 days where it was still light but got a little more bleeding (but still very, very light). During those 2/3 days were the only time I felt I had symptoms of having a period. Other then that it’s been going good so far. I hope that it will continue! You have to give your body time to adjust and you may have to do a little suffering but you have to give it time. Good luck!!!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/22/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I have had the Liletta for about 3 months. The insertion only felt crampy for a moment and off and on for that day. Ibuprofen helped. I have had very light to no bleeding, and almost no period at all. I took this to help with heavy periods. I had some moderate lower back pain at the time I would h a very had my period but once again, taking a couple Advil helped. I would recommend trying this, I wish I did earlier!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/12/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I have loved the Liletta! i had it inserted 6 months ago and in the first weeks it was slightly annoying with occasional pains and spotting but i stuck it out. Now i have a extremely light, regular period and have had no side effects. Would highly recommend it!!!!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/3/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

The insertion was not as painful as stories led me to believe. I had minor on and off cramping for about 2 weeks and since them I've been fine. I still get some period cramps/breast tenderness but I don't actually get my period, just minor spotting. I am writing on my 2 year insertion anniversary, and it has worked great!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/20/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

It didn’t hurt really at all going in. When he went to cut my strings I think he bumped the clamp holding my cervix bc it was a unexpected pain and that was honestly the worst. Wasn’t bad at all! I watch all these YouTube videos and just knew it would hurt. But nope! I was 8 wks pp and have had three kids. But it was by far the easiest. I had slight cramping off and on the rest of the day and like 2 small clots that day and it’s now the next day and I’m still bleeding but VERY VERY light. So far I highly recommend!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/19/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I have had this I'd for about a year and a half with great news, NO MORE PERIODS! But I still have cramping,discomfort, breathing tenderness, lactation and have gained 20 lbs since insertion! Ugh very frustrating

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/13/2018)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I don't recommend this IUD got it inserted late oct 2019 and it's been nothing but problems. Non stop cramps without a period, severe migraines, constant low adominal pain. I had the mirena for 4 years prior to this and it never gave me any problems. Mother of 1. I'm having it removed asap. Never again, just praying it didn't cause any unknown serious issues. I highly regret my decision with liletta.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/30/2017)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I was so scared to get this after the reviews but I can NOT have any more babies. I went in to my doctors office and was terrified. I was Scared for nothing! I literally Barely even felt anything while he was doing the whole thing (it only took him 7 minutes). He did tell me I would have some cramping and he gave me a midol before he started. I had Very light cramps for maybe 2/3 hours afterwards. I did have a little bleeding but it faded out fast after a day or two. I breastfeed and it has not messed with my supply at all and I have actually lost weight on this product. I have Not experienced any head aches and I only Have a period for 1/2 days occasionally and it’s very very light. I love My liletta and I’m so glad that I made this decision.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/25/2017)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I have put on 2 pounds a month while taking this birth control. I am tired of people asking if I'm pregnant because I have severe abdominal bloating and I was diagnosed with liver damage and I don't even drink.... which is also a side effect not mentioned...

Report
3 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/14/2017)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I have had the IUD for a year and a half now. Next Wednesday I will be having it removed. I got Liletta because it was low hormones and safe for women who had never had any children. It has low hormones. I am extremely sensitive to hormones. I have been on multiple types of contraception since I was 12 yrs. Old. I've been on yaz, yazmine, the path, the o-ring, the nexplanon (implant in your arm, and multiple oral contraceptives. What the IUD is supposed to do does it perfectly. Almost. I have no periods. Stopped having them when I got the IUD which getting it was one of the most painful experiences of my life. She had to measure my uterus which she had to do twice because my uterus sits in back so she couldn't get the best reading and inserted the IUD which so painful. I was uncomfortable and cramping for the next few days after about a month I was still in pain so I went back to have a vagina sonogram. Everything looked great. Soon my entire personality changed. Angry all the time. In pain all the time. Tender breasts and after a while I began to lactate. My doctor's couldn't figure out why but said my milk was totally normal. About a little over a year of having it I was constant

Report
3 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/10/2017)

RatedLilettafor ContraceptionReport

I had Liletta inserted at my 6 week postpartum appointment. I was not told to take Advil beforehand and while insertion wasn't super pleasant it wasn't really painful and really quick. I had some bleeding and cramping the day of insertion and some bleeding the day afterwards. I have only had it inserted for about a week now and I am having continuous headaches but hope they will go away after I adjust. I'll tough it out for another week or 2 before I contemplate removing it.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: IUD Side Effects and How to Handle Them

Liletta Reviews
Liletta Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Liletta Reviews pictures

Liletta Reviews advise
Liletta Reviews forecast photo

Liletta Reviews pictures
Liletta Reviews photo

Liletta Reviews Liletta Reviews new images
Liletta Reviews new photo

photo Liletta Reviews
foto Liletta Reviews

Watch Liletta Reviews video
Watch Liletta Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Liletta Reviews, liletta-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Liletta Reviews, liletta-reviews/ , liletta-reviews/

Related News


6 Home Remedies for Acid Reflux That Relieve Heartburn Fast
The main worry with Betsy DeVos
How to Block Ads
10 iPhone Apps Every Foodie ShouldDownload
My Phone Legitimately Ruined MyRelationship
Cara Delevingne Points Out The Glaringly Obvious Design Flaw In Female Superhero Costumes
Get The Best Deals Before You Fly
Scientists Call BS on the 30 Billion Supplement Industry
How to Make a Cube in OpenGL
Kmart is selling a sex-ed book for kids
How to Make Mexican Hot Cocoa
The Complete History of the Naked Dress
Dolce Gabbana Australia
How To Be A Powerful Man In Life And With Women
Whats Your Favorite Way to De-stress



Date: 06.12.2018, 19:12 / Views: 53595